Remember me always

 

Her face redrawn in Photoshop.
Based on the vintage photo below

Years ago I fell in love with this family photograph of a sweet young girl taken 1904. I find it sad knowing she died only two years after this picture where taken. To me it is a beautiful image even though the photographer was a bit shaky on the hand the picture echoes laughter and life. The few images I have seen of this girl keep surfacing in my mind as if she whispers to me from another time: we all have to die, but still, remember me always.

I know your name

Etiketter: , , , ,

Kommentera

