So very fragile …

Give me patience.

I am hand sewing my brittle bark kerf onto a support made from 1mm birch ply with thin black silkthread. The kerf result on old birch bark did not turn out the way I had hoped for. After 3 days when the bark dried up the small ends in the kerf started to curl up. I wanted to make this book for Memento Mori but I realise the book might be to fragile to send with in the post. So best to make a second book and a third just in case I need to choose.

Etiketter: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Kommentera

